Holding a Paintbrush

WELCOME, ARTISTS

Dive in

Here’s the bottom line: You’re here because you want to learn to draw and paint.  I can help with that, whether you want videos, books or live, online instruction.  Try it!

SUNDAYS

January:  Acrylic painting

February-March:  Acrylic/oil painting

April-May: Watercolor painting

LEAH a.jpg

TAKE A LIVE ONLINE ART CLASS!

Live online art classes are offered Sundays from 1-4 p.m. PST/4-7 p.m. EST and on alternate Tuesdays from 5:30-7 p.m. PST/8:30-10 p.m. EST.

Each class features an hour-long draw or paintalong demo on different subjects, and the remaining time students can work on projects of their choice with the teacher's help.  Classes are drop-in, stay small (no more than 25 students) and cost $30 per class, or $28 per class if you buy a ten-session pass.   Register here!

THE Curriculum

Art demos are divided up into subjects and taught at the same time each year on Sundays.  Students can drop in or out at any point!

January - Acrylic Painting
February-March -Oil/Acrylic Painting

April-May - Watercolor Painting

June-July - Figure Drawing

August - Portraiture (Drawing)

September - Perspective Challenges (Drawing)

October - Ink Drawing (Inktober!)

November - Pastels

December - Class Choice

 

Tuesday night demos vary - currently, we are offering pastel, oil painting and watercolor painting.  Email leah.kohlenberg@gmail.com if you want to know more about these demos.

Painting

Instagram: @theroamingstudio

QUESTIONS?  REACH OUT

©2020 by The Roaming Studio. Proudly created with Wix.com